Angela is caught in a loop [Theory] (SPOILERS)

James got a letter. From a dead person. Oh dear.

Moderator: Moderators

Herr Shaun
Gravedigger

Angela is caught in a loop [Theory] (SPOILERS)

Post by Herr Shaun »

I've been thinking about this one for a while, but I finally got the nerve to post it. I often have trouble expressing myself through writing, and It's my first time presenting a theory, so although I welcome any and all criticism, please keep those things in mind when responding.

The idea is this: Angela is actually trapped in a loop. She has repeated the events we catch a glimpse of during the game many times. When we meet up with her at the beginning of the game, she is determined to find a way out and finally break the cycle.

Here's what we know about Angela:

- It is heavily implied that she was molested by her father.
- She stabbed her father to death in the living room of their home, according to the newspaper in the Labyrinth.
- She is looking for her mother.

Let's analyze each scene individually and delve into the details:

Scene 1: Graveyard
Our first encounter with Angela. She is in a graveyard crouching in front of a gravestone. When James meets her, she reveals that she's looking for her mother, and warns him that something's wrong with the town.

There's not much we can infer from this scene, other than that Angela already knows about Silent Hill, which suggests that she has been through it before, in her own way. (Tom "The Adversary" has a great theory about Angela's "otherworld" being rooms in her house. This theory was written in line with it.)

Scene 2: Mirror Room