Tips playing this game...

Murphy's been a bad boy ...

Moderator: Moderators

potato
Just Passing Through

Tips playing this game...

Post by potato »

I just started playing the game i notice your character can't even dodge, the strong button is same button as normal attack.

i'm having problems with 1st enemies, you can't really block coz they always combo, you block the 1st hit you get knocked behind, 2nd & 3rd usually make you drop your weapon. But they can block your combos with no problem.

This game feature auto lock when you are close to them so it makes dodging, running away a problem.

Any tips how to survive? I went ahead with normal on action. But it takes really lots of hits to bring 1 enemy down.
JuriDawn
SHH Cult Subscriber
SHH Cult Subscriber

Re: Tips playing this game...

Post by JuriDawn »

1. I actually found combat to be easier when I wasn't blocking. It's just not effective enough to really be worth it, and it damages weapons too much. So just swing away and don't stop until the monster is dead.

2. On the topic of breakable weapons, stick to the sturdier wrenches, fire axes, and crowbars, and swap them out every time you come across a new one. Once I adopted this strategy, I could get through the entire game without breaking a weapon. It also really helps to get the unbreakable melee weapons from certain side quests, but those aren't available until fairly late in the game.

3. Don't fight avoidable battles. Murphy can outrun most monsters, and they'll usually stop chasing you after a certain distance—unless it's storming heavily, then they're more persistant—so save your health items and run from outdoor encounters. There are also several points in the game where you'll be overwhelmed by a group of enemies in an indoor area. It's perfectly acceptable to run at those points as well.