Only Silent Hill Game I Have NOT Played

Ten years after the original game and Harry's still searching for his daughter.

Moderator: Moderators

MsValtiel
Just Passing Through

Only Silent Hill Game I Have NOT Played

Post by MsValtiel »

Okay so I've never played this game in my life and just realized it existed about a month ago.

I've been meaning to pick a copy of Shattered Memories up from my local Buy Backs or Game Stop but haven't had time, work has been swamping me lately.

What would you say (assuming "you" have completed Shattered Memories) to me being a 23 year old female who has completed Silent Hill 1-4 throughout the span of her adolescence, who is about to play Shattered Memories for the first time?

What are some of the things you like about this one? What are some things you would have changed?

I appriciate all the responses I've been getting!

I just started playing Silent Hill 3 again for the first time in many years and I'm starting to get excited about the movie coming out soon! GAHH!
:D
KageReneko
Subway Guard

Re: Only Silent Hill Game I Have NOT Played

Post by KageReneko »

You will love it... It can be a bit boring after a while but you will love it anyway...
MsValtiel
Just Passing Through

Post by MsValtiel »

KageReneko wrote:You will love it... It can be a bit boring after a while but you will love it anyway...

Boring how?
SHF
Historical Society Historian

Post by SHF »

It's more psychological, like silent hill 2 was.
It's very explorational. It's scary.
Its awesome. GET IT
[img]http://i1226.photobucket.com/albums/ee419/silentfog/signature.jpg[/img]
MsValtiel
Just Passing Through

Post by MsValtiel »

helldescent wrote:It's more psychological, like silent hill 2 was.
It's very explorational. It's scary.
Its awesome. GET IT

I want to now!

I loved Silent Hill 2, it probably scared me more than any other Silent Hill game for sure.
Very dark, sad, and scary.
AuraTwilight

Post by AuraTwilight »